AA Chefs' Chef of the Year – all the winners

All the winners of one of the AA's ultimate hospitality awards
Jason Atherton – the current holder

About the Chefs' Chef of the Year award

A popular and coveted title, this unique award was introduced in 1996 and is given every year at the annual AA Hospitality Awards.

It gives AA Rosette-awarded chefs the chance to decide which of their peers deserves the ultimate recognition of their performance over the past twelve months. Choose a name below to discover their highest-rated restaurant.

The winners

2019Jason Atherton

2018Claude Bosi

2017John Williams MBE

2016Simon Rogan

2015Daniel Clifford

2014 – Nathan Outlaw

2013Tom Kerridge

2012 – Pierre Koffmann

2011Chris & Jeff Galvin

2010Martin Wishart

2009Marcus Wareing

2008Philip Howard

2007Michael Caines MBE

2006Andrew Fairlie

2005 – Germain Schwab

2004Raymond Blanc OBE

2003 – Michel Roux OBE

2002 Shaun Hill

2001Heston Blumenthal OBE

2000 – Marco Pierre White

1999Rick Stein OBE

1998 – Kevin Viner

1997 – Jean Christophe Novelli

1996Gordon Ramsay OBE

Discover more rated travel ideas